Twitter logo Facebook logo Flickr logo

Tel: 0333 370 4700

Enrol: 0207 364 5665

New Activities & Events - June - August

June

Rebel Footprints: A Guide to Uncovering London’s Radical History
Wednesday 19 June, 12:30 - 1:30pm
Join London-based author David Rosenberg as he discusses his book Rebel Footprints, the radical response to the conservative heritage tours and banal day-tripper guides on offer. From the suffragettes to the socialists, from the Chartists to the trade unionists, hear the fascinating story of protest and struggle in London from the early nineteenth to the mid-twentieth century.
book your free tickets

 

Summer Activities

Space Chase Mural [Ages 5+]
Join us every Sunday until the end of August to make stars, galaxies, planets, space ships, aliens and astronauts to add to our wonderful Space Mural.
Sunday 21 July 2:15 - 3.15pm

Kitchen Roll Rocket [Ages 5+]
Blast off to a galaxy far, far away in your very own recycled rocket!
Monday 22 July, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Rocket Jet Packs [Ages 5+]
Create a super sci-fi rocket jet pack from recycled materials and zoom into space!
Thursday 25 July 2:30 - 3.30pm

Space Chase Mural [Ages 5+]
Join us every Sunday until the end of August to make stars, galaxies, planets, space ships, aliens and astronauts to add to our wonderful Space Mural.
Sunday 28 July 2:15 - 3.15pm

Create a Space Book [Ages 5+]
Learn how to make a simple folded book and fill it with images and words about Outer Space
Monday 29 July, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Planetastic Badge Making [Ages 5+]
Are you a Commander, Captain or Lieutenant? Create a personalised badge to show everyone your star ship rank!
Thursday 1 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Space Chase Mural [Ages 5+]
Join us every Sunday until the end of August to make stars, galaxies, planets, space ships, aliens and astronauts to add to our wonderful Space Mural.
Sunday 4 August, 2:15 - 3.15pm

Astronaut Helmet [Ages 5+]
Come in and create an amazing astronaut helmet to wear on your space walks!
Monday 5 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Frame your own Martian [Ages 5+]
Draw your favourite extra terrestrial and take home to hang on your wall
Thursday 8 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Space Chase Mural [Ages 5+]
Join us every Sunday until the end of August to make stars, galaxies, planets, space ships, aliens and astronauts to add to our wonderful Space Mural.
Sunday 11 August, 2:15 - 3.15pm

Alien T-shirt Making [Ages 5+]
Come and design your very own alien t-shirt to take home with you
Monday 12 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Galaxy Graphics [Ages 5+]
Draw, paint or collage planets, stars, galaxies and space ships - add them to our Space Mural!
Thursday 15 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Space Chase Mural [Ages 5+]
Join us every Sunday until the end of August to make stars, galaxies, planets, space ships, aliens and astronauts to add to our wonderful Space Mural.
Sunday 18 August, 2:15 - 3.15pm

Lunar Landscapes [Ages 5+]
Make a paper plate Moon
Monday 19 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Alien T-shirt Making [Ages 5+]
Come and design your very own alien t-shirt to take home with you
Thursday 22 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm

Space Chase Mural [Ages 5+]
Join us every Sunday until the end of August to make stars, galaxies, planets, space ships, aliens and astronauts to add to our wonderful Space Mural.
Sunday 25 August, 2:15 - 3.15pm

Paper Plate Flying Saucer [Ages 5+]
Create a flying saucer ready for lift-off into Outer Space. 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
Thursday 29 August, 2:30 - 3.30pm


View the upcoming exhibitions at Idea Store Canary Wharf